top of page
Search

Wrong Turn 6: Last Resort


Movie: Wrong Turn 6: Last Resort


Synopsis:

An inheritance leads a young man and his friends to an abandoned resort inhabited by two sketchy caretakers and a clan of mutant cannibals.


Release Date: October 21, 2014


MPAA Rating: R


Writer: Frank H. Woodward


Director: Valeri Milev


Star Cast:

Anthony Ilott

Chris Jarvis

Aqueela Zoll

Sadie Katz


Well, this series really went out with a bang. Not really. This series has been a serious disappointment overall but this one was just unbearable. This movie to me sets up that they are trying to create super mutants but the credits roll and we haven’t seen a number seven yet. So now that we got that out of the way let’s focus on Last Resort.


Let me just get this out of the way, this movie focuses on nudity and partying than it does on actually scaring you. To me what has failed this series is when they stray away from the awesome kills. I mean they have had some great, gory kills and this one lacks all that. I see what they are trying to do story wise but was it really necessary? One of the things that bothered me was how all of a sudden he’s ok with all this. Is it in his blood and it just had to be woken up? I don’t know but it kept me confused of where’s the scare for a horror movie.


The character development is horrible as it took me a while to figure out who’s who and why I should care about them. The acting is bleh but Sadie Katz does a fantastic job. I mean she makes everyone else look bad which I guess isn’t to hard but I’m not taking anything away from her. This movie didn’t get anything else right and it’s a shame how something that could have been so great ended horribly. There’s been talks about making a seven for some time but if it ain’t going to be done right then don’t do it. Making you just call it Wrong Turn and remake it and do it right.


I thought number five was bad but this one takes first prize for worst chapter of the Wrong Turn series. I give Last Resort a one out of five stars. Thanks for reading!

27 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Σχόλια


bottom of page