top of page
Search

Wrong Turn 2: Dead End (2007)


Movie: Wrong Turn 2: Dead End


Synopsis:

A group of reality show contestants find themselves fighting for their survival against a family of hideously deformed inbred cannibals who plan to ruthlessly butcher them all.


Release Date: September 21, 2007


MPAA Rating: R


Writer:

Turi Meyer

Al Septien


Director: Joe Lynch


Star Cast:

Erica Leerhsen

Henry Rollins

Texas Battle

Kimberly Caldwell


Everybody has wanted their fame even if it’s for fifteen seconds right? I mean I’m still trying to find someone who will actually read this garbage I put out. Hey I’ll just keep going until I reach a dead end. Get it? Well our friendly West Virginia inbred cannibals are back and they want their fifteen seconds of fame as they crash a reality tv show in the making. To me the Wrong Turn series is underrated but this one is very underrated as I feel they went to the next level on this one.


So, what makes it next level? The cannibals seem more engaged this time as they talk in a somewhat understandable voice and not just grunting. They also seem more like a family even though they make get a little to friendly. You see their faces more in this one than the original and they still look awesome. On the other side you got this idea to put a reality tv show which America loves into a movie right in the middle of the cannibals back yard. I kind of laugh when the host says watch out for crazy hillbillies because it’s more crazy than you think! The kills in this movie are much better with all the guts along with it.


What makes this movie not so next level? The acting. Besides the guy drinking the pepto bismol he was amazing as I get a kick out of him. The rest was just overdone and some characters were annoying. When they died you were more relieved than anything. I will say though the good acting was won by the cannibals they did awesome. I don’t think the bad acting kills the movie as I have seen worse but just warning you.


Wrong Turn 2: Dead End is a good movie that follows up well to the original. If you don’t watch the original and watch the second you won’t be lost. I do recommend checking out the original and the second and maybe you will go on to watch the rest. Just remember next time you are doing a reality tv show make sure it’s not in the backwoods of West Virginia. I gave the original Wrong Turn a three out of five and I’m going to the sequel the same. Go check it! If you are still reading this of course. DEAD END.

37 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page