top of page
Search

Welcome to the Head Cheese Blog!



Greetings horror fans and welcome to Head Cheese! This post isn’t a review but an introduction to Head Cheese. So let’s dig in! The first horror movie I ever bought was the 1974 Texas Chainsaw Massacre 30th anniversary edition. It became my favorite horror movie of all time that I’ve watched over and over again. I went on and bought the “sequels” and remakes and that’s when I decided to grow my horror movie collection. The collection has movies ranging from 1932 up to 2017. Less than a year ago I decided to catalog all of my horror movies and as of right now I’m up to 85 and plan to keep it growing. I’ve started Head Cheese to share a passion of horror and yelling at the person on the screen to not go through that door! So let’s talk a little bit about what I plan to do with Head Cheese. I plan for Head Cheese to officially go 100% live on June 1st with my first review. The plan is to release a review once a week on Friday. There will also be a podcast released once a month but I haven’t decided on a date yet. The podcast will be geared towards horror news, updates on my horror collection, and updates on Head Cheese. Head Cheese will also have a Facebook and Twitter account go live on June 1st with hopes of building a social media presence. Another way to stay in the loop is to subscribe and get emails to keep you up to date. Now I would like to know a little bit about you. You don’t have to answer all the questions and you can add something if you would like. 1. What is your favorite horror movie? 2. What movie would you like to see reviewed on Head Cheese? 3. If you could add a feature to Head Cheese what would it be? This is just a fun side project for me but I hope you enjoy it as well! Please go subscribe to get all the latest updates on Head Cheese. Thanks!

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page