top of page
Search

Devour


Movie: Devout


Synopsis: Revolves around a character named Jake Gray and his friends that have been playing a deadly game called "The Pathway", which eventually spirals out of control and threatens a worldwide epidemic of violence.


Release Date: May 31, 2005


MPAA Rating: R


Writer:

Adam Gross

Seth Gross


Director: David Winkley


Star Cast: Jensen Ackles Shannyn Sossamon Dominique Swain William Sadler Teach Grant


You may recognize Jensen Ackles who plays Jake Gray. He plays Dean Winchester on the TV show Supernatural. In this movie you find out he’s the son of satan, who is a woman, and was taken away by a human family. I picked this movie up on Amazon for cheap as a box set with five movies total. Well when you spend cheap you get cheap I guess. The acting was so horrendous that not even Jensen could save it. The special effects are hilarious. The satan figure is laughable and is nowhere near scary. This movie had me scratching my head and second guessing my choice to buy this box set. I’ll know for sure once I watch the other movies on it.


One part Shannyn walks in and supposedly her and Jensen have sex but they are fully clothed and it’s just awkward and funny. Then later you find out the nurse Jensen meets is actually his mom, the devil, and she makes out with him. Weird!


I can’t think of anything that makes this movie worth watching. It’s not even the “it’s so bad it’s fun to watch” type of movie. I give Devour a 1 out of 5 stars and I don’t plan on watching it ever again. If you disagree let me know why you liked it in the comments! Thanks for reading!

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page